Sixteenth International Tbilisi Summer School in Logic and Language

Tbilisi 2020

Sixteenth International Tbilisi Summer School in Logic and Language

Sept. 9–Sept. 13, 2020, Tbilisi, Georgia

The summer school is a major event of the Tbilisi Autumn of Logic organised by the Kurt Gödel Society. This summer school is directed towards the audience of young researchers of LATD 2020. For young researchers the summer school is covered by the registration fees of LATD 2020. For additional participants the fee is Euro 150, for Georgian participants a limited number of free registrations is provided.


Registration page: to be announced in January 2020.
Georgian participants who intend to participate for free should send an e-mail to baaz@logic.at with subject Summer School Waiver.
The program committee will decide upon free participation on June 15 2020.

Contact information

All inquiries should be sent to Matthias Baaz: baaz@logic.at
Contact in Georgia: +995593571217


Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University
I Block Petre Melikishvili Auditorium 115 1.Chavchavadze Av Tbilisi

Confirmed Lecturers

Bahareh Afshari, University of Amsterdam
Thomas Eiter (nominated), TU Wien
Christian Fermüller, TU Wien
Daniele Mundici, University of Florence
Norbert Preining, Accelia Inc.
James Raftery, University of Pretoria


Wednesday, Sep 9 10:00-11:30Mundici
Thursday, Sep 10 10:00-11:30Mundici
Friday, Sep 11 10:00-11:30Eiter
Saturday, Sep 12 10:00-11:30Eiter


All participants of the summer school are invited to an excursion on Sunday Sept. 13 2020. The excursion will lead to the High Caucasus and Kazbegi mountain. The excursion is followed by a dinner in Cafe Tatin, Mtskheta.

About Georgia

Georgia is a beautiful country in the heart of the Caucasus. For more information please visit the following web site:
Official website of Georgia.

Programme and Organising Committee

Nino Antidze
Rusudan Asatiani
Matthias Baaz
Guram Bezhanishvili
Nani Chanishvili
Gogi Chikoidze
David Gabelaia
Revaz Grigolia
Marina Ivanishvili
Anela Lolic
Michel Parigot
Khimurui Rukhaia
Lali Tibua
Impressum gem. § 25 MedienG (Österreich): Matthias Baaz; c/o TU Wien; 1040 Wien. technische Betreuung: Anela Lolic; Wien. Für extern gelinkte Seiten wird keine Haftung übernommen, und die Verfasser distanzieren sich vom Inhalt gelinkter Seiten. 2015-01-09 Valid HTML 4.01! Valid CSS!